महालक्ष्मी व्रत

महालक्ष्मी व्रत

हे व्रत समाधान, शांती, ऐश्वर्य मिळावे म्हणून, तसेच श्रीलक्ष्मीची आपल्यावर सदैव कृपा राहावी म्हणून करायचे आहे.

Mahalaxmi is the Hihdu Godess of wealth, light, wisdom, the lotus flower and fortune, power, beauty and prosperity in the universe. Wealth not only includes materials but of luck, beauty, courage and fertility. Mahalashmi is that aspect of God, which represents the sources also spiritual knowledge, nobler values of life, power of mind and intellect, moral, and ethical qualities of a human being. We all need these qualities (artha= wealth, kama=sensuous pleasure and dharma = adherence to rules that a human being is supposed to follow) to achieve Moksha (salvation) or freedom from the cycle of births and deaths. As Lakshmi, God is worshipped in the female form representing Shakti or energy for the whole universe.
There are eight forms of Lakshmi (although the names vary), signifying eight aspects of wealth, called Ashta-Lakshmi. They are:

  1. Aadilakshmi (all wealth - material and spiritual)
  2. Dhaanyalakshmi (wealth of food grains)
  3. Dhairyalakshmi (wealth of patience)
  4. Gajalakshmi (wealth of animals)
  5. Santanalakshmi (wealth of progeny)
  6. Vijayalakshmi (wealth of victories and success)
  7. Vidyalakshmi (wealth of knowledge)
  8. Dhanalakshmi (wealth of gold )

Folder  Page  Word/Phrase  Person

References : N/A

Last Updated : December 14, 2008

Comments | अभिप्राय

Comments written here will be public after appropriate moderation.
Like us on Facebook to send us a private message.