TransLiteral Foundation


The eight regions; the eight main divisions of the compass: viz. पूर्व, आग्नेय, दक्षिण, नैऋति, पश्र्चिम, वायव्य, उत्तर, ईशान्य.
१. पूर्व, २. आग्नेय, ३. दक्षिण, ४. नैऋत्य, ५. पश्र्चिम, ६. वायव्य, ७. उत्तर, ८. ईशान्य.
$$$f pl$ The eight regions or divisions of the compass.

Related Words

: Folder : Page : Word/Phrase : Person

Comments | अभिप्राय

Comments written here will be public after appropriate moderation.
Like us on Facebook to send us a private message.


  • Bot. संयुक्तपुंकेसरी 

Word Search

Input language:

Did you know?

Sarva namaskar havet.
Category : Hindu - Beliefs
Don't follow traditions blindly or ignore them. Don't assume a superstition either. Don't be intentionally ignorant. Ask us!!
Hindu customs are all about Symbolism. Let us tell you the thought behind those traditions.
Make Informed Religious decisions.


  • Meanings in Dictionary: 717,751
  • Total Pages: 47,439
  • Dictionaries: 46
  • Hindi Pages: 4,555
  • Words in Dictionary: 325,781
  • Marathi Pages: 28,417
  • Tags: 2,707
  • English Pages: 234
  • Sanskrit Pages: 14,232
  • Other Pages: 1

Suggest a word!

Suggest new words or meaning to our dictionary!!

Our Mobile Site

Try our new mobile site!! Perfect for your on the go needs.